Home » FCT: Wike sacks heads of 21 agencies

FCT: Wike sacks heads of 21 agencies

by John Ojewale
0 comment

The Heads of 21 FCT Administration-affiliated agencies have been sacked by the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike.

The sack, which was effective immediately, was announced in a statement released Wednesday evening in Abuja and signed by the Director of Press, Mr. Anthony Ogunleye.

Ogunleye identified those affected as Group MD/CEO, Abuja Investment Company Ltd; CEO/MD, Abuja Markets Management Ltd; MD/CEO, Abuja Urban Mass Transport Company; CEO/MD, Abuja Property Development Company; CEO/MD Abuja Technology Village Free Trade Zone Company; CEO/MD Abuja Film Village International; CEO/MD Powernoth AICL Equipment Leasing Company Ltd; MD Abuja Broadcasting Corporation; MD, Abuja Enterprise Agency, and GM, FCT Water Board.

Others are the DG, FCT Emergency Management Agency; Executive Secretary, FCT Primary Healthcare Board; Director General, Hospital Management Board; Director, Abuja Environmental Protection Board; Director, FCT Scholarship Board; Director FCT Christian Pilgrims Welfare Board; Director, Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board; Coordinator, Abuja Infrastructure Investment Center! Director, FCT Health Insurance Scheme; Coordinator, Satellite Towns Development Department; and, the Coordinator, Abuja Metropolitan Management Council.

According to Ogunleye:

“They are to hand over the affairs of their offices to the most senior officers in rank.

“Appointments into the offices will be made in due course.”




cc: Vanguard Ng

You may also like

Leave a Comment

About Us

NaijaPr blog is a social media blog, a product of Randomz Digital Marketing Ltd, a company established in 2013.  Read More

Userful Links

Latest Articles

Copyright 2015 – 2024. All Right Reserved by Randomz Digital Marketing LTD. | Website by Webpadi