Kogi Assembly confirms 11 new appointees of Gov Ododo

by John Ojewale
0 comment

The Kogi State House of Assembly has approved 11 fresh appointments by Governor Ahmed Usman Ododo.

The lawmaker confirmed the new appointments during Thursday’s plenary session.

Those confirmed are Christopher Ayo Olubunmi, Executive Chairman of the Kogi State Christian Pilgrims Commission, Steven Joseph (Permanent Member I), Barnabas Oyibo (Permanent Member II), and Himmikaye Joe-Dare Babajide (Permanent Member III).

The Assembly also confirmed Sheikh Luqman Imam Abdullahi’s nomination as Executive Chairman of the Kogi State Hajj Commission, together with Hon. Sarikiv Abdullahi Abdulkadir (Permanent Member I), Mohammed Yahaya Abubilat (Permanent Member II), and Haruna Dauda Okuku (Permanent Member III).

Alhassan Adakeke, a former Majority Leader in the Kogi State House of Assembly, was confirmed as Permanent Member I of the Kogi State Universal Basic Education Board, while Dauda Aliyu and Abdulrahaman Aziz Obini were confirmed as Permanent Members I and II of the same body.







cc: Daily Post Ng

Leave a Comment