Ondo Assembly confirms 12 commissioner-nominees

by John Ojewale
0 comment

The Ondo State House of Assembly has confirmed twelve commissioner-nominees to the State Executive Council (SEC).

Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa had previously delivered the names of the nominees to the Assembly, including eight cabinet members from the late former Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu’s administration.

According to Abayomi Akinruntan, Chairman of the House Committee on Selection and Deputy Speaker, following the screening, the nominees were judged to be capable and psychologically fit to do the duty at hand.

The nominees include Dr. Banji Ajaka, Pastor Segun Ayerin, Olaolu Akindolire, Boye Ologbese, Hamidu Takuro, Sunday Akinwalere, Lola Fagbemi, Saka Ogunleye, Rasheed Badmus, Olayato Aribo, Adewale Akinlosotu, and Mr. Gbenga Olaniyi.

The Speaker of the Assembly, Olamide Oladiji, urged the commissioner designates to do their best in their new roles, emphasising the enormity of the task of constructing the state.









cc: Daily Post Ng

Leave a Comment