Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma, 4 other governors to lead APC in 6 geopolitical zones

by John Ojewale
0 comment

Abdullahi Ganduje, the National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), has established a six-member governors’ committee to coordinate the party’s activities across all geopolitical zones.

Ganduje, who inaugurated the committee on Wednesday in Abuja, stated that the six governors are mandated to begin frequent interfaces between the governors of the zones and the party’s leadership.

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State will lead the party’s activities in the South-West zone, with Imo State’s Hope Uzodinma in charge of the South-East.

Bassey Otu, the Governor of Cross Rivers State, will be in charge of South-South.

Furthermore, the Governor of Kwara State, AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq, is in charge of the North-Central, Mai Mala Buni of Yobe State is in charge of the North-East, and Uba Sani of Kaduna State will coordinate the party’s activities in the North West.

Ganduje highlighted the committee’s terms of reference, said:

“Mobilise Governors of the zones to effectively and physically participate in party activities within and outside the zone.

“⁠Consult with Governors of the zones on issues that will further enhance the progress and unity of the party within the zone. Assist the party on resource mobilization within the zones.

“Participate in any other activity that may be assigned by the party.”








cc: Daily Post Ng

Leave a Comment